Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > General Chat

Notices

Search this Thread
Old November 25, 2013, 08:34:57 AM
Haxorus

Default PureAurorae - 1 Year On

Today marks exactly one year to the day I joined, and I have decided to make a thread with a speech of some sort. For those who don't know me, I am currently studying for my A- Levels, and I reside in the United Kingdom.

On the 25th of November 2012, I first came across the forum that is Victory Road. I decided that I wanted to join a forum, and I remember coming across this one. Now back then, I was studying... oh wait procrastinating. It was an important school year and sadly I didn't make the best of it. I am not sure how I came up with PureAurorae, but it stuck. Back then I was quite an immature person, and was still getting to grips with reality.

Soon after I joined I met Jivaun, or as many as you know him as JD. I have to say that in a way he guided me in a sense through the forum, and made me feel welcome and I am grateful for that.

For the first couple of months after I joined I was very quiet. However I tried to do my best to be active and make posts and I guess I achieved that in a way. I enjoyed (and still do) the atmosphere of this place, and although this place isn't the biggest forum I have been a part of, I like the tight- knit community.

Sadly in July things went a bit pear shaped. As most of you know, I was banned for a while, came back and managed to get myself banned again. I won't say why, but I have learnt from it and hopefully have come back a better person.

So what has changed since that day one year ago? In myself I suppose I take life more seriously. I get my head down at school nowdays otherwise I will just end up falling into the same path that others around me are taking.

Victory Road is just as it was: people come and people go, but it's still good.

So now it's time for some mentions of people I need to thank: